Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
QFRS Home > Australia Day Nominations

2013 Australia Day Achievement Awards - nominations open (from 29 October to 16 November 2012)

The Australia Day Achievement Awards are a proud tradition of the Department of Community Safety (DCS).

DCS presents Australia Day Achievement Awards in January each year.

The department is very pleased to have the generous support of QSuper for the 2013 Australia Day Achievement Awards.

DCS staff and volunteers are encouraged to nominate for:

Nominations must be on the respective nomination form (refer attachments below), and submitted to your divisional contact officer no later than Friday, 16 November 2012.

Divisional Contact Officers

Queensland Ambulance Service

Darren Hall

Queensland Corrective Services

Jenny Bennett

Emergency Management Queensland

Craig I’Anson


Queensland Fire and Rescue Service

Marie Daniec
(up to 9 November 2012)

Sue Smith
(from 12 November 2012)

Corporate Service

Jennifer Epps

Australia Day Achievement Awards presentation ceremonies will be held across the State from 21 January 2013.

Please note:  Due to the number of nominations received, and the confidential manner in which these nominations are handled, it is not possible for the nominator to be informed of the decision to reject or progress their nomination.

Nomination Forms

Australia Day Appreciation Certificate
Australia Day ZEROharm
Australia Day Achievement Medallion

Back to top

Last updated 5 November 2012